

GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

ABSTRACT

Death Relief - Relief in case of death of pensioners in receipt of service pension – Raised to a minimum of Rs.10, 000/- Orders – Issued.

FINANCE (PENSION-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.102

Dated: 06-04-2010. Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.504 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) Department, dt.10.12.1976.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.281 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) dated 05.11.1982.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.298 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) Dept., dt.20.09.1989.
- 4. G.O.Ms.No.88 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen. I) Dept., dt.25.05.1998.
- 5. G.O.Ms.No.250 Finance (Pen. I) Dept., dt.04.10.2005.
- 6. G.O.Ms.No.238 Finance (Pen.I) Department dated 16.8.2008
- 7. G.O.Ms.No.438 General Administration (Spl.A) Dept., dated 07.07.2008.
- 8. G.O.Ms.No.598 General Administration (Spl.A.) Dept., dated 26.11.2009.

* * * * *

ORDER:

Orders were issued in the G.O 1^{st} read above to the effect that in the event of the death of a retired Government employee who is in receipt of service pension, a lump sum amount equal to one month's pension, subject to a minimum of Rs.150/- shall be payable to the nominee nominated by the Pensioner in accordance with the instructions laid down therein. Subsequently, the minimum amount was raised to Rs.500/-, Rs.1000/-, Rs.2000/- and Rs.5000/- in the references 2^{nd} to 5^{th} respectively read above.

2. In the reference 6th read above, orders have been issued extending the above relief to all the categories of Non-Government Service Pensioners whose service Pension is being charged to 2071 – Pension & Other Retirement Benefits.

3. In the Government Order 7th read above, orders were issued constituting Ninth Pay Revision Commission and Government appointed Sri C.S. Rao, IAS., (Retd.) as Pay Revision Commissioner. In the Government Order 8th read above, the terms of reference of the Pay Revision Commissioner were laid down. The Pay Revision Commission submitted its report to the Government on 05.12.2009 and recommended, inter alia, to the effect that:

- (i) to enhance the minimum relief from Rs.5,000/- to Rs.10,000/-
- (ii) to extend the similar relief in cases where the spouse of the pensioner pre-deceases the pensioner.

4. After careful consideration of the report, Government decided to accept the above recommendations and hereby order that the existing minimum amount of Rs.5,000/- referred to in the G.O. 5th read above shall be raised to Rs.10,000/- (Rupees Ten thousand only). Government hereby, also, order that similar relief be extended in cases where the spouse of the pensioner pre-deceases the pensioner. The Pension Disbursing Officers concerned shall arrange payment of the amount to the nominee or where the nominee predeceased, to the alternative nominee, as far as possible, on the same day of the death of the Service Pensioner or on the next working day immediately following the day of the death of the Pensioner. In case the spouse of the pensioner predeceases, this relief is payable only to the service pensioner.

5. All other conditions and instructions issued in the references read above shall however continue to be in force. These orders shall apply to the cases of deaths occurred on or after the date of issue of these orders.

6. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address <u>http://www.ap.gov.in/goir</u> and <u>http://www.apfinance.gov.in</u>.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

L.V. SUBRAHMANYAM

PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FP)

То

The Principal Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Accountant General (A&E) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit. I) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, M.J Road, Hyderabad- 500 001.

All Departments of Secretariat.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

All the Heads of Departments.

The Registrar General, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (with a covering letter)

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Registrar, Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, A.P. Hyderabad(with a covering letter).

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

The Managing Director, A.P.GENCO/TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Greater Visakhapatnam, Warangal, Kurnool, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Nellore, Kakinada, Eluru, Nizamabad Karimnagar and Kadapa.

The Registrar, <u>Andhra University</u>, <u>Visakhapatnam</u>, <u>Dravidian University</u>, <u>Kuppam</u>, <u>Acharya N. G.</u> <u>Ranga Agricultural University</u>: <u>Andhra</u> Pradesh, Hyderabad, <u>Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open</u> <u>University</u>: <u>Andhra Pradesh Open University</u>, <u>Hyderabad</u>, <u>Acharya Nagarjuna University</u>, <u>Guntur</u>, <u>English and Foreign Languages University</u>, <u>Hyderabad</u>, <u>Jawaharlal Nehru Technological</u> <u>University</u>, <u>Hyderabad</u>, <u>Kakatiya University</u>, <u>Warangal</u>, <u>K L University</u>, <u>Vijayawada</u>, <u>Maulana</u> <u>Azad National Urdu University</u>, <u>Hyderabad</u>, <u>Osmania University</u>, <u>Hyderabad</u>, <u>Potti Sreeramulu</u> Telugu University, Hyderabad, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Sathya Sai University, Puttaparthi, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Hyderabad, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, GITAM University, Visakhapatnam, ICFAI University, Hyderabad, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, Krishna University, Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa, Telangana University, Nizamabad, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajamundry, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad, Vignan University, Guntur, Satavahana University, Karimnagar

The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman, A.P. Housing Board, Hyderabad.

All the Collectors.

All the District Judges.

All the District Treasury Officers.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Parishads.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

All the District Educational Officers.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad.

The Secretary Tungabhadra Project, Via. Hospet, Ballery District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Right Canals, Vijayapuri North, Nalgonda Dt.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., G.B. Project, Dowlaiswaram, E.G. District.

The Director of Accounts, Sriramsagar Project, Nizamabad District.

The Pay and Accounts Officer., T.P.H.L.C., Stage-I, Anantapur.

The Assistant Pay and Accounts Officer., Vamsadhara Project, Srikakulam District.

The Director of State Ports, Kakinada, East Godavari, A.P.,

All the Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through Commissioner & Director Agricultural Marketing (30 copies).

All the Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities through the Commissioner of Municipalities (50 copies).

The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute of A.P., Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Commission of Enquiries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Resident Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Bhavan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi-110 001 Copy to SF/SCS.

* * *